How to Make Bets

This is just a summary post with links to my other posts involving the kinds of bets I’ll be looking at this year: betting the spread, the moneyline, and the over/under, along with how to choose how much to bet (aimed mostly at betting the spread).  I’ll talk more about each of these in my prediction and round-up posts as things go along, but hopefully this introduces some of the terminology and basic math of sports betting for people who aren’t familiar with it.  For that reason I’m going to put a link to this post up in the banner along with the descriptions of my big models so far so that it’s easy to find and refer back to.  There are other bets you can make, like teasers and parlays, but in general I would recommend against them because the pay odds don’t increase enough to make up for the decreased probability of you being correct.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

